About Us

In December 1970, Freia and Christian Weise, together with Hermi and Hannes Keilmann, founded Kristalldruse, a mineral store in Munich Schwabing. In the assortment were primarily self-found minerals from Germany and the Alps. The strongly increasing general interest in minerals and fossils led to the joint foundation of Mineralientage München (Now known as the Munich–Show) in 1972.

 

In 1974 Christian Weise decided to devote himself full-time to trade minerals and gemstones. Thereupon he ended his scientific career as a geophysicist and retired from the organization of the Mineralientage (Munich–Show).

In the same year, he published a book about mineral prospecting in the province of Salzburg and Tyrol, thus laying the foundation for the Christian Weise publishing house and the monthly magazine Lapis. 

Since the 1990s, the second generation, Tobias Weise has also been active in the company, whose management he took in 2017.

 

In 2017, the Kristalldruse store was sold, and is now operated by the Munich goldsmith and jeweler family Bleiholder. 

 

Already since October 1981, Christian Weise Verlag has operated a mail order business for minerals, the "Kristalldruse Mineralienversand", a forerunner of today's mineral - online stores.

mineralien.de developed from the "Kristalldruse Mineralienversand" and has been the publisher's own platform for the trade of minerals and equipment for many years, with the aspiration of fair pricing and a wide range of products. 

 

There is something for every collector and every budget on mineralien.de.

DSC00755_edited_edited.jpg

Christian and Freia Wise

advisory

The geophysicist and passionate collector of minerals has been trading in minerals with his wife since the 1960s. Over the decades, his passion led to the co-founding of the Munich Mineral Days and the Crystal Druse, as well as the founding of the Lapis magazine.

TT.jpg

Tobias Tlusty

Admin / Photography  

He has been looking for minerals since he was a child. Combined with the passion for mountaineering, since 2015 he has focused on radiating in the high alpine terrain. At mineralien.de he has been responsible for the development of the online presentation and the social media presence since 2020 .

Huber.jpg

Michael Huber

mineralogist

The mineralogist has been with Christian Weise Verlag since the late 1990s. He represents us at numerous trade fairs and, in addition to editing Lapis and extraLapis, is also responsible for the typesetting (prepress) of other books and publications.

tw.jpg

Tobias Wise

Managing directors

As a child, the graduate graphic designer was on the road with his parents looking for minerals and at a number of mineral exchanges. Since the 1990s he has been working for the Lapis &  extraLapis magazine, of which he has been the editor since 2017. Even today he is still drawn to the mountains in summer to look for minerals.

DSC03453.jpg

dr Stephen Weiss

Mineralogist & Geologist

Since 1987 editor-in-chief of the magazine Lapis and since 1990 responsible for the crystal druse mineral dispatch. Collecting minerals has been his passion since childhood. In the summer months you can find it mainly when searching for minerals in Switzerland. 

DSC06704_edited.jpg

Hildegard Deininger

Office Management / Dispatch

Ms. Deininger has been the good soul of the office for over 20 years and, among all the mineral-obsessed, keeps track of the big picture. She also ensures, among many other things, that your orders are shipped professionally and securely.

Über uns

Im Dezember 1970 gründeten Freia und Christian Weise zusammen mit Hermi und Hannes Keilmann die Kristalldruse, ein Mineraliengeschäft in München Schwabing. Im Sortiment befanden sich in erster Linie selbst gefundene Mineralien aus Deutschland und den Alpen. Das stark steigende allgemeine Interesse an Mineralien und Fossilien führte 1972 zur gemeinsamen Gründung der Mineralientage München.

1974 beschloss Christian Weise sich hauptberuflich dem Handel mit Mineralien und Edelsteinen zu widmen. Daraufhin beendete er seine wissenschaftliche Laufbahn als Geophysiker und schied aus der Organisation der Mineralientage aus.

Im selben Jahr veröffentlichte er ein Buch über die Mineraliensuche im Land Salzburg und Tirol und legte somit den Grundstein für den Christian Weise Verlag und die monatlich erscheinende Zeitschrift Lapis. 

Seit den 1990er Jahren ist auch die zweite Generation, Tobias Weise in der Firma tätig, deren Leitung er 2017 übernahm.

2017 wurde das Ladengeschäft Kristalldruse verkauft, und wird von der Münchener Goldschmiede- und Juweliers-familie Bleiholder weitergeführt.

Bereits seit Oktober 1981 betreibt der Christian Weise Verlag einen Versandhandel für Mineralien, den „Kristalldruse Mineralienversand“, einen Vorläufer der heutigen Mineralien – Onlineshops.

mineralien.de ist aus dem „Kristalldruse Mineralienversand“ entstanden und seit vielen Jahren die verlagseigene Plattform für den Handel von Mineralien und Zubehör, mit dem Anspruch auf eine faire Preisgestaltung und ein breit gefächertes Angebot. 

Auf mineralien.de ist für jeden Sammler und jeden Geldbeutel etwas zu finden.

DSC00755_edited_edited.jpg

Christian und Freia Weise

Beratung

Der Geophysiker und passionierte Mineraliensammler handelt gemeinsam mit seiner Frau seit den1960er Jahren mit Mineralien. Seine Leidenschaft führte im Laufe der Jahrzehnte zur Mitbegründung der Münchner Mineralientage und der Kristalldruse sowie der Gründung der Zeitschrift Lapis.

TT.jpg

Tobias Tlusty

Admin / Fotografie  

Seit dem Kindesalter sucht er nach Mineralien. In Verbindung mit der Leidenschaft für das Bergsteigen konzentriert er sich seit 2015 auf das Strahlen im hochalpinen Gelände. Bei mineralien.de ist er seit 2020  verantwortlich für die Entwicklung der Online-Präsentation sowie den Social-Media-Auftritt.

Huber.jpg

Michael Huber

Mineraloge

Seit Ende der 1990er Jahre ist der Diplom-Mineraloge im Christian Weise Verlag tätig. Er vertritt uns auf zahlreichen Messen und ist neben dem Lektorat von Lapis und extraLapis, auch für den Satz (Druckvorstufe) weiterer Bücher und Publikationen zuständig.

tw.jpg

Tobias Weise

Geschäftsführung

Der Diplom – Graphikdesigner war schon als Kind mit seinen Eltern beim Mineraliensuchen und auf etlichen Mineralienbörsen unterwegs. Seit den 1990er Jahren ist er für die Zeitschrift Lapis &  extraLapis tätig, deren Herausgeber er seit 2017 ist. Auch heute noch zieht es ihn im Sommer zur Mineraliensuche in die Berge.

DSC03453.jpg

Dr. Stefan Weiss

Mineraloge & Geologe

Seit 1987 Chefredakteur der Zeitschrift Lapis und seit 1990 für den Kristalldruse Mineralienversand verantwortlich. Von Kindheit an ist das Sammeln von Mineralien seine Passion. In den Sommermonaten findet man ihn vorwiegend bei der Mineraliensuche in der Schweiz. 

DSC06704_edited.jpg

Hildegard Deininger

Büroleitung / Versand

Frau Deininger ist seit über 20 Jahren die gute Seele des Büros und behält unter all den Mineralienbesessenen den Überblick für das große Ganze. Sie sorgt unter vielen anderen Dingen auch dafür, dass Ihre Bestellungen professionell und sicher versendet werden.